Academic Resources #21- Teaching in Diverse school

hello all,
Canada promotes multiculturalism and therefore, a teacher must consider that a school can be structure as a small archiologo, a train of island or countries. In a classroom we have students from many different region whose norms, values and beliefs are different. Something that is not consider rude within a Canadian culture might be consider rule in another culture. Therefore, it is important to consider diversity in classroom. This is a PDF document from Yale university research, teaching undergradutes diversity. This pdf will help us understand attitudes within student diversity and the education system.

Click to access diversity_guidelines_international_tfs.pdf

Published by

melisaedwards

Hello all, My name is Melisa Edwards, I am in the B Ed Secondary Social Science Program with the subject’s concentration of history& Citizen, Ethic and Religious Cult. I have always had an interest in working with youths and have the desire to facilitate social changes within the education system. Studying in the field of education, I hope to work with teenagers in secondary school. I recently had the pleasure to attend the Social Science festival at Vanier College on the theme perspective. Listening to Rachel Zellars, discussion on the issues of mental health, social issues within the education system and how these issues impact youths in education lit something in me. As a tutor my determination in the field of teaching is to inspire and strengthen youth to excel in their preparation for the future. The integration of technology in education is a new tool use by schools around the world. No one tries to understand the impact? Out of the five courses that I have registered for this semester, Educational Technology is the course that strike me the most. I am looking forward to extending the basic knowledge that I have required on Education technology. And how the use of technology can help to enhance student learning.

Leave a comment